Jeti wireless with Real Flight 7.0 Simulator

One reason I had never used Real Flight was that they had a large plastic transmitter dongle which was a deal breaker for me. With RF 7.0 they released a transmitter box with standard plugs for a PPM signal, so I jumped in and got a copy. ( RF7 Transmitter Interface Edition )

I opened it up and wired a servo cable to the board as shown below.

RF7toJeti

The end result after I cut the stock PPM cables off is shown below.

RF_wireless

Here is the receiver configuration through the device explorer.

image

Create a non-specific model that will work for planes and helis without any issues.

image

Map the servo outputs.

image

Map the servo channels in Real Flight 7.0.

image

Currently I have Expo configured in the transmitter, but I use the channel 8 Mode to control the head speed which is configured in the model in Real Flight.

I like straight curves for all of my Flight modes so I put the governor threshold at –106 so full negative collective in flight mode 1 doesn’t kill the motor.

image

One more step when flying from the other side of the room is to set the Reset after a crash to be automatic, and when Real Flight first comes up, press the reset button once and then you can fly from across the room without needing to touch anything.

image

0 Responses to “Jeti wireless with Real Flight 7.0 Simulator”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

